Skip Navigation

Wendy Klag Center for Autism & Developmental Disabilities

Our People

Director

M. Daniele Fallin, PhD
Professor
Department of Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Associate Directors

Janet DiPietro, PhD
Professor, Associate Dean for Research
Department of Population, Family and Reproductive Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Elizabeth A. Stuart, PhD
Associate Professor
Departments of Mental Health and Biostatistics
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Core Faculty

Li-Ching Lee, PhD, ScM
Associate Scientist
Departments of Epidemiology and Mental Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Christine Ladd-Acosta, PhD
Assistant Scientist
Departments of Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Note: This center is newly formed. We anticipate additional named core faculty and co-investigators very soon. We recently held an inaugural meeting for all interested faculty and will continue to engage faculty and students across JHU and Kennedy Krieger Institute to partner with us.

Co-Investigators

Homayoon Farzadegan, PhD
Professor and Director
Johns Hopkins Biorepository

Rebecca Landa, PhD
Director
Center for Autism and Related Disorders
Kennedy Krieger Institute
& Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Craig J. Newschaffer, PhD
Professor and Director
A.J. Drexel Autism Institute
Drexel University School of Public Health

Students and Post-Doctoral Fellows

Kelly Benke
kbenke@jhsph.edu

Alison B. Singer
asinger@jhsph.edu

Kelly Bakulski, PhD
kbakulsk@jhsph.edu

Brooke Sheppard
bsheppar@jhsph.edu

Shan Andrews
sandrews@jhsph.edu

Research Projects and Staff

Parent-Mediated Intervention for Children with Autism in Southern Taiwan Staff

Peng-Chou Tsai, MD
ptsai@jhsph.edu

Yen-Tzu Wu, PhD
yenwu@jhsph.edu

Autism and Developmental Disabilities Monitoring (ADDM) Staff

Rebecca Harrington
Data Manager
(410) 502-2139
rharring@jhsph.edu

Ann Chang
Program Coordinator
(410) 614-4720
achang@jhsph.edu

Margaret Huston
Research Assistant
(410) 502-2139
mhuston@jhu.edu

Perinatal Epigenetics Initiative Study Staff

Shannon Brown, PhD, MHS
Sr. Research Program Coordinator
(410) 955-5826
sbrown@jhsph.edu

Jason Feinberg
jfeinbe2@jhu.edu

 

Early Autism Risk Longitudinal Investigation (EARLI) Staff

Michelle Landrum
Sr. Research Program Coordinator/SEED outreach coordinator
(443) 287-2769
mlandrum@jhsph.edu

Lydia Stewart
Research Assistant
(410) 614-5017
lstewa25@jhsph.edu

Study to Explore Early Development (SEED) Staff

Jamie Dahm, MSEd
Senior Research Program Coordinator
(443) 287-3562
jdahm@jhsph.edu

Amanda Manning
Research Program Assistant
(443) 287-8775
amannin1@jhu.edu

Shenika Robinson
Research Data Coordinator
(443) 287-3563
srobin70@jhu.edu

Yessenia Gomez
Research Program Assistant
(410) 502-0531
ygomez1@jhu.edu

Lauren Morris
Graduate student worker
lmorri20@jhmi.edu

Biorepository Lab Staff

Stacey Cayetano
Laboratory Manager
(410) 502-0182
smeyerer@jhsph.edu

Kennedy Krieger Institute Center for Autism and Related Disorders (CARD) Staff

Beth Utter, MS
SEED Clinic coordinator
(443) 923-7534
utter@kennedykrieger.org

Christine Hess, PhD
EARLI clinic coordinator
(443) 923-7584
hess@kennedykrieger.org