Skip Navigation

Career Services

Past Event Presentations - AY 11-12

The Career Services Office provides downloadable versions of presentations and other materials from past events so that students and alumni can always have helpful career advice at their fingertips – even if they missed their opportunity to attend in person.

Click below to download materials and audio files from career workshops, employer information sessions and events held since the fall of 2011 (when available).

If you have any questions about these materials, contact the Office of Career Services.

Archived Career Services Events - Spring 2012

Jan. 18, 2012Winter Intersession Course - "A Toolkit for Career Success"
Jan. 25, 2012 Preparing for and Applying to Medical School
Co-sponsored with the JHMI Professional Development Office
Jan. 31, 2012
Feb. 1, 2012Employer Info Session: The Lewin Group
Allison Rizer (allison.rizer@Lewin.com)
Kelley Turek (kelley.turek@Lewin.com)
Feb. 2, 2012How to Prepare for a Career Fair Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Feb. 7, 2012The UN at Work: Building a Career in the United Nations
Ruben del Prado, UNAIDS Country Coordinator, Guyana (delprador@unaids.org)
Feb. 28, 2012Preparing for the 2012 Public Health Career Fair Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Mar. 2, 201228th Annual Public Health Career Fair
Mar. 29, 2012How to Network in a Digital Age Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Apr. 3, 2012Acing the Interview Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Apr. 4, 2012Employment and Compensation Workshop (email phutchin@jhsph.edu for slides)
Catherine Morrision, Associate Faculty, JHSPH (cmorrison@createagreement.com)

Archived Career Services Events - Fall 2011

Sept. 1, 2011Career Services Overview Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Sept. 15, 2011How to Apply for Fellowships & Internships Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Sept. 27, 2011Employer Info Session: iQ Solutions
Judy Braslow (jbraslow@iqsolutions.com)
Tricia Penalosa (tpenalosa@iqsolutions.com)
Sept. 28, 2011Employer Info Session: Clinton Health Access Initiative
Anna Skender (askender@clintonHealthAccess.org)
Oct. 4, 2011Employer Info Session: ORISE
Brianna Znamirowski (brianna.znamirowski@ORAU.org)
Oct. 4, 2011Navigating the U.S. Job Market as an Intl. Student Workshop
Dacia Gauer, JHMI Office of International Services (dgauer1@jhmi.edu)
Helen Konrad, McCandlish Holton (hkonrad@lawmh.com)
Mark Rhoads, McCandlish Holton (mrhoads@lawmh.com)
Oct. 5, 2011Employer Info Session: Analysis Group, Inc.
Scott Johnson (SJohnson@analysisgroup.com)
Sarah Webster (SWebster@analysisgroup.com)
Oct. 6, 2011Employer Info Session: IMS Consulting Group
Mitch DeKoven (mdekoven@imscg.com)
Oct. 11, 2011Employer Info Session: MITRE Corporation
Gabrielle Baker (gbaker@mitre.org)
Oct. 12, 2011Employer Info Session: AAAS Science & Technology Fellowships
Rick Kempinski (rkempins@aaas.org)
Oct. 24, 2011Employer Info Session: MD Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
Alvina Chu (achu@dhmh.state.md.us)
Oct. 25, 2011"Access to Experts" Panel: Global Health Careers (audio)
Carrie Miller (Carrie.Miller@crs.org)
Bryan Shaw (bshaw@usaid.gov)
NiiAmah Stephens (niiamahs@gmail.com)
Rebecca Shore (rashore@jhsph.edu)
Tara Vecchione (tvecchio@jhsph.edu)
Oct. 26, 2011Employer Info Session: FHI 360 and How to Get a Great Job in Global Health or Development
Laura Retzler (lretzler@fhi360.org)
Oct. 27, 2011Employer Info Session: ICF International
Kate Flint (kflint@icfi.com)
Ani Hyslop (ahyslop@icfi.com)
Erica Nybro (enybro@icfi.com)
Nov. 3, 2011"Access to Experts" Panel: Health Business Careers (audio)
Mitch DeKoven (MDeKoven@imscg.com)
Sarah Donovan (SDonovan@avalerehealth.net)
Sean Hartzell (shartzell@ecgmc.com)
Jeremy Wong (wongjeremy1@gmail.com)
Nov. 8, 2011Acing the Interview Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Nov. 9, 2011Employer Info Session: Hispanic-Serving Health Professions Schools
Michelle Quinteros de Czifra (mquinteros@hshps.org)
Nov. 17, 2011


Employer Info Session: U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps
LCDR Sharon Edelson-Mammel (sharon.edelsonmammel@fda.hhs.gov)

Nov. 30, 2011Employer Info Session: University Research Corporation
Mary Fetter (mfetter@urc-chs.com)
Dec. 2, 2011Career Crash Course Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)
Dec. 7, 2011Employer Info Session: NewYork Presbyterian
Monica Chopra (moc9023@nyp.org)
Dec. 8, 2011


Employer Info Session: CDC/CSTE Applied Epidemiology Fellowship Program
Sybil Wojcio, Current Fellow (swojcio@dhmh.state.md.us)
Ashlyn Beavor, Workforce and Fellowship Administrator (abeavor@cste.org)