Skip Navigation

Master of Public Health

The MPH program is overseen by the MPH Executive Board.  The Board includes faculty from each department in the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, which reflects the strong multidisciplinary approach of the Johns Hopkins MPH program.

The MPH Program Office and the MPH program staff are available to help students with questions and concerns regarding their academic experience.

MPH Executive Board

Marie Diener-West, PhD

Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Biostatistics

mdiener@jhsph.edu

Jackie Agnew, MPH, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Environmental Health Sciences

jagnew@jhsph.edu

Randy Bryant, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
fbryant@jhsph.edu
Brian Caffo, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, Biostaststicis
bcaffo@jhsph.edu
Andrea Gielen, ScD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Health, Behavior & Society

agielen@jhsph.edu

Sukon Kanchanaraksa, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Director, Center for Teaching & Learning with Technology
Associate Scientist, Epidemiology

skanchan@jhsph.edu

Gary Ketner, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

gketner@jhsph.edu

Laura Morlock, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Director, DrPH Program
Professor, Health Policy and Management

lmorlock@jhsph.edu

George Rebok,  PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Mental Health

grebok@jhsph.edu

Andrea Ruff, MD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, International Health

aruff@jhsph.edu

Edyth Schoenrich, MD, MPH

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Director, Part-time Programs
Professor, Health Policy and Management

eschoenr@jhsph.edu

Donna Strobino, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Population, Family and Reproductive Health

dstrobin@jhsph.edu

Susan Tonascia, ScM

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Senior Scientist, Epidemiology

stonasci@jhsph.edu   

Hugh Waters, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management
hwaters@jhsph.edu
James Yager, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor, Environmental Health Sciences

jyager@jhsph.edu


MPH Program Staff

Paul Whong

Director of Student Services and Academic Affairs

pwhong@jhsph.edu

Janet CarnSr. Academic Administratorjcarn@jhsph.edu
David EarleAcademic Administratordearle@jhsph.edu
Tara GlickmanAdmissions Coordinatortglickma@jhsph.edu
Sheryl FisherAdministrative Coordinatorshfisher@jhsph.edu

Becky Newcomer

Sr. Administrative Coordinator

bnewcome@jhsph.edu

Please send general Program inquiries to mphprog@jhsph.edu

Master of Public Health Program
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe Street, Room W1015
Baltimore, MD 21205
410-955-1291
410-955-4749 (fax)