Skip Navigation

Wendy Klag Center for Autism & Developmental Disabilities

Our People

Director

Heather Volk, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Mental Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Vice Director

Christine Ladd-Acosta, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology 
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

 

Core Faculty

Elise Pas, PhD
Associate Scientist
Department of Mental Health/Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 
Kennedy Krieger Institute

Luke Kalb, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Mental Health/Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 
Kennedy Krieger Institute

Calliope Holingue, PhD 

Assistant Professor
Department of Mental Health/Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 
Kennedy Krieger Institute

 

Co-Investigators

Homayoon Farzadegan, PhD
Professor and Director
Johns Hopkins Biorepository

Rebecca Landa, PhD
Director
Center for Autism and Related Disorders
Kennedy Krieger Institute
& Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Craig J. Newschaffer, PhD
Dean, Professor of Biobehavioral 
College of Health and Human Development
Penn State University

Research Projects and Staff

Autism and Developmental Disabilities Monitoring (ADDM) Staff

Peng-Chou Tsai, MD
ptsai10@jhu.edu

Margaret Huston Spivey
Project Coordinator
(410) 502-2139
mhuston@jhu.edu

Jason Feinberg, MHS
jfeinbe2@jhu.edu

Jason Daniels, MS
j.daniels@jhu.edu

Ian Moss, MS
imoss1@jhu.edu

Valerie Morrill, MS
vmorril1@jh.edu

Early Autism Risk Longitudinal Investigation (EARLI) and ECHO Staff

Michelle Landrum Trice, MS
Research Associate/Wendy Klag Center outreach coordinator
(443) 287-4761
mlandru5@jhu.edu

Christine Okemkpa, BS
Research Coordinator
cokemkp1@jhu.edu

Amanda Kim, MHS, MA, BCBA
Research Assistant
akim148@jhmi.edu

Eden Fowler-Benton, MA
Research Assistant
efowle11@jhu.edu

B'more HBCD Study and Study to Explore Early Development (SEED) Staff

Jamie Dahm, MSEd
Research Associate
(443) 287-3562
jdahm1@jhu.edu

Nicole Williams, AA
Research Assistant
(410) 501-0531
wnilli44@jhu.edu

Madhuri Moralwal, MS
Research Assistant
(443) 287-3562
mmoralw1@jhu.edu

Julia Chavez, MA
Community Program Coordinator
(443) 287-3562
jchavez8@jhu.edu

Kennedy Krieger Institute Center for Autism and Related Disorders (CARD) Staff

Christine Hess, PhD
EARLI clinic coordinator
(443) 923-7584
hess@kennedykrieger.org