Skip Navigation

The Woodlawn Project: A Life Course Study

Research Members
 
Core Members 
  
Margaret E. Ensminger, PhD
Professor & Associate Chair
Department of Health Behavior and Society
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
mensming@jhsph.edu
  
Hee-Soon Juon, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Health Behavior and Society
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
hjuon@jhsph.edu

Elaine Doherty, PhD
Assistant Scientist
Department of Health Behavior and Society
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
edoherty@jhsph.edu

Kate Fothergill, PhD
Assistant Scientist
Department of Health Behavior and Society
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
kfotherg@jhsph.edu

Kerry Green, PhD
Assistant Professor of Public and Community Health
University of Maryland School of Public Health
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Health, Behavior and Society
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
kmgreen@umd.edu

Judith A. Robertson, BS
Research Associate
Department of Health Behavior and Society
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
jarobert@jhsph.edu

Collaborators and Extended Team Members

Nan Astone, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Population, Family and Reproductive Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
nastone@jhsph.edu

Karen Bandeen-Roche
Chair & Professor 
Department of Biostatistics
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
kbandeen@jhsph.edu

Janice Bowie, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Health Behavior and Society
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
jbowie@jhsph.edu

Gregory Breeden, PhD
Assistant Professor
Clemson University 
breeden@clemson.edu

Hendricks Brown, PhD
Professor
University of South Florida
chb@hbrown.coph.usf.edu

Rosa Crum, MD
Professor
Department of Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
rcrum@jhsph.edu

John W. Graham, PhD
Professor
Penn State University
jgraham@psu.edu
 
Judith Kasper, PhD
Professor
Department of Health Policy and Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
jkasper@jhsph.edu

Sheppard G. Kellam, MD
Professor
Department of Mental Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
skellam@jhsph.edu
  
Joan Kub, PhD
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
Johns Hopkins University
jkub@son.jhmi.edu

John Laub, PhD
Distinguished University Professor
Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice
University of Maryland

Sophia Lo, PhD

Marcia Nielsen, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Public Policy and Planning
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Public Policy and Planning
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
mnielsen@kumc.edu

Rosalyn Lee, PhD
CDC

Roland J. Thorpe Jr., PhD
Assistant Scientist
Department of Health Policy and Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
rthrope@jhsph.edu

Kim Dobson Sydnor, DrPH
Chair & Associate Professor
Department of Behavioral Health Science
Morgan State University
kim.sydnor@morgan.edu

Chyvette Williams
Doctoral Candidate
chwillia@jhsph.edu


Students

Rebecca Evans
Doctoral Student
revans@jhsph.edu

Jennifer Pearson
Doctoral Student
jpearson@jhsph.edu

Carol Strong, MPH
Doctoral Candidate
cstrong@jhsph.edu


National Organization for Research at the University of Chicago

A national survey organization based in Chicago, this organization has been a partner with the Woodlawn study in collecting data from the cohort members.

go to top