Skip Navigation

Center for Teaching & Learning

Contact CTL

CTL Help

For help with CoursePlus or an online course, please go to CTL Help.

Instructional Design Services

For information on how CTL can help you in your teaching endeavors, your on-site, online, or blended couse, or to set up a consultation with an instructional designer, please email Kathy Gresh.

Online Course Development

For information on developing online courses, please email either Sukon Kanchanaraksa or Andrew Lentz.

Training

For information about developing a training course or continuing education, please email Sukon Kanchanaraksa.

OCW and Coursera

For information about OpenCourseWare and JHU Coursera, please email Ira Gooding or Michael Orzechowski.

CTL Staff

General Program Inquiry

Sukon Kanchanaraksa, PhD
Director
skanchan@jhu.edu

Andrew Lentz
Deputy Director
alentz@jhu.edu

Ira Gooding
Education Resources Coordinator
igoodin1@jhu.edu

Joyce Mapp
Administrative Assistant
jmapp1@jhu.edu

Jim Yager, PhD
Faculty Liaison
jyager1@jhu.edu

Karen Charron
Faculty Liaison
kcharron@jhu.edu

Michael Orzechowski
Program Coordinator
morzech@jhu.edu

 

Instructional Designers

Kathy Gresh
Instructional Design Manager
kgresh@jhu.edu

Deepthi Werapitiya
Instructional Designer
dwerapit@jhu.edu

Mia Lamm
Instructional Designer
mlamm.ctl@jhu.edu

Xi Chen
Instructional Designer
xichen.ctl@jhu.edu

Rohini Vanchiswaran
Assistant Instructional Design Manager
rvanchis@jhu.edu

Amy Pinkerton
Instructional Designer
apinker1@jhu.edu

Celine Greene
Instructional Technologist
celine.greene@jhu.edu

 

Audio Producers

Judith Schonbach
Senior Audio Producer
jschonbach@jhu.edu

Jamie Cerniglia
Audio Producer
jcernig1@jhu.edu

Ned Boyle
Audio Producer
eboyle7@jhu.edu

Renee Dutton-O'Hara
Audio Producer
rohara4@jhu.edu

Technical Writers

Mary Muñoz
Senior Technical Writer
marymunoz@jhu.edu

Stephanie Berg
Technical Writer
sberg8@jhu.edu

Ryan Carre-Fongemie
Medical Illustrator
rfongemie@jhu.edu

Sara Fisher
Technical Writer
sfishe38@jhu.edu

Tom Juhasz
Technical Writer
tjuhasz1@jhu.edu

Heather Fisher
Technical Writer
hfisher9@jhu.edu

 

Jolina Rice
Technical Writer
jrice37@jhu.edu

 

Web Developers

Brian Klaas
Senior Web Systems Developer
bklaas@jhu.edu

Boson Au
Web Systems Developer
boson.au@jhu.edu

David Toia
Web Video Content Specialist
dtoia1@jhu.edu

Sherry He
Web Systems Developer
xhe7@jhu.edu

Pete Lombardo
Web Systems Developer
pete.lombardo@jhu.edu

Toni Picker
Documentation Specialist
tpicker4@jhu.edu

Kevin Brennan
Web Content Specialist
kbrenn16@jhu.edu

Chris Schroeder
Web Systems Developer
schroeder@jhu.edu

Akshar Patel
Programmer Analyst
apate122@jhu.edu

 

Production Management and Quality Control

Charles Jamison
Production Coordinator
cjamison@jhu.edu

Susan Kinnear
Quality Confirmation Specialist

Erin Gresh
Quality Confirmation Specialist

Judy Heck
Quality Confirmation Specialist

Susan Liebtag
Quality Confirmation Specialist