Skip Navigation

The Johns Hopkins Public Policy Center

The Johns Hopkins University Public Policy Center

public policy centerThe Johns Hopkins University Public Policy Center builds upon a long standing collaborative relationship between the Bloomberg School of Public Health – the nation's consistently rated #1 School of Public Health by U.S. News & World Report – and the Universitat Pompeu Fabra, one of the leading academic centers in Europe. 

Established in Spring 2013, the Center enhances the academic goals of both universities by expanding the Bloomberg School's activities, in cooperation with European institutions and UPF's standing as an international reference point in teaching and research in social science, as well as in the fields of policy and governance.

The Center resides within the Universitat Pompeu Fabra campus in Barcelona, the capital city of Catalonia, Spain, and conducts research and teaching programs in collaboration with the Pompeu Fabra University in areas that impact quality of life, social well-being and the health of populations, primarily but not exclusively in North America and Europe. The Center is co-directed by the department of Health Policy and Management at the Bloomberg School and the Department of Politicial and Social Science at Pompeu Fabra University.

It's exciting to build upon the strengths of both universities to create an international center where students from all over the world come together to share insight, experience student and faculty exchanges and knowledge about public and social policies, public management and other related areas of policy and governance.

Colleen Barry, PhD, MPP
Fred and Julie Soper Professor and Chair
Department of Health Policy and Management

For the Center's main website in detail, please click here.

Executive Board Members

Javier Arregui (UPF)
Colleen Barry (JHU)
Joan Benach (UPF)
Thomas Burke (JHU)
Mònica Clua (UPF)
Vicente Navarro (JHU), Director
Keshia Pollack (JHU)
David Sancho (UPF)
Erica Schoenberger (JHU)
Adam Sheingate (JHU)
Donald Steinwachs (JHU)
Visnja Vukov (UPF)
Christos Zografos (UPF)