Skip Navigation

Biostatistics

Student Profiles

Degree Program - PhD

Sophie BerubeSophie Berube

PhD Candidate

AB: Mathematics, Bowdoin College, 2016

Office: E3032 BSPH
Email: sberube3@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Thomas Louis


eric bridgefordEric Bridgeford

PhD Candidate

BS: Biomedical Engineering/Computer Science, Johns Hopkins University, 2017

Office: E3032 BSPH
Email: ebridge2@jhu.edu

Advisor: Joshua Vogelstein
Co-Advisor: Brian Caffo


athena chenAthena Chen

PhD Candidate

BA: Biophysics/Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Johns Hopkins University, 2017

Office: E3035 BSPH
Email: achen70@jhu.edu

Advisor: Ingo Ruczinski 


huan chenHuan Chen

PhD Candidate

BS: Statistics, Zhejiang University, 2017

Office: E3032 BSPH
Email: hchen130@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Brian Caffo

erijia cuiErjia Cui

PhD Candidate

BSc: Statistics, Zhejiang University, 2018

Office: E3031 BSPH
Email: ecui1@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Ciprian Crainiceanu

debangan deyDebangan Dey

PhD Candidate

MStat: Statistics, Indian Statistical Institute, 2017
BStat: Statistics, Indian Statistical Institute, 2015

Office: E3039 BSPH
Email: ddey1@jhu.edu

Advisor: Vadim Zipunnikov
Co-Advisor: Abhirup Datta

debangan deyLeon Di Stefano

PhD Candidate

MS: Mathematics & Statistics, University of Melbourne, 2013
BA: Mathematics & Statistics/Linguistics, University of Melbourne, 2012

Office: E3037 BSPH
Email: lds@jhu.edu

Advisor: Elizabeth Ogburn

debangan deyYuzheng Dun

PhD Candidate

BS: Statistics, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, 2020

Office: E3033 BSPH
Email: ydun2@jhu.edu

Advisor: Akihiko Nishimura

debangan deyNathan Dyjack

PhD Candidate

BA: Applied Mathematics, New College of Florida, 2016

Office: E3038 BSPH
Email: ndyjack1@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Stephanie Hicks

Lacey EtzkornLacey Etzkorn

PhD Candidate

BA: Mathematics, St. Olaf College, 2015

Office: E3037 BSPH
Email: letzkor1@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Ciprian Crainiceanu

Weixiang FangWeixiang Fang

PhD Candidate

BS: Material Science & Engineering, State University of New York at Stony Brook, 2014

Office: E3034 BSPH
Email: wfang9@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Hongkai Ji

Jacob FikselMartina Fu

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematical & Computational Sci/Biology, Stanford University, 2017

Office: E3038 BSPH
Email: mfu15@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Nilanjan Chatterjee

brian gilbertBrian Gilbert

PhD Candidate

BS: Statistics, Brown University, 2018

Office: E3030 BSPH
Email: bgilber9@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Elizabeth Ogburn
Co-Advisor: Abhirup Datta


haley grantHaley Grant

PhD Candidate

BA: Mathematics, Cornell University, 2018

Office: E3039 BSPH
Email: hgrant3@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Cristian Tomasetti

Lamar HuntGege Gui

PhD Candidate

ScM: Biostatistics, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, 2018
BS: Mathematics & Applied Mathematics, Sun Yat-sen University, 2016

Office: E3031 BSPH
Email: ggui1@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Ni Zhao

Lamar HuntClaire Heffernan

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics, McGill University, 2019

Office: E3038 BSPH
Email: cheffer2@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Ahbirup Datta
Co-Advisor: Roger Peng

marta karasMarta Karas

PhD Candidate

MS: Mathematics, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, 2015
BS: Mathematics, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, 2013

Office: E3039 BSPH
Email: mkaras2@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Ciprian Crainiceanu
Co-Advisor: Jacek Urbanek

Personal Website

albert kuoAlbert Kuo

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics/Statistics, University of Chicago, 2016

Office: E3033 BSPH
Email: albertkuo@jhu.edu

Advisor: Cristian Tomasetti

Personal Website

Andrew LerouxRunzhe Li

PhD Candidate


BS: Mathematical Science, Tsinghua University, 2018

Office: E3030 BSPH
Email:rli51@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Hongkai Ji
Co-Advisor: Ni Zhao

Personal Website: https://stephlee3.github.io/

trang nguyenCarly Lupton-Smith

PhD Candidate 

MS: Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Johns Hopkins University, 2020
BS: Applied Mathematics & Statistics/Psychological & Brain Sciences, Johns Hopkins University, 2020

Office: E3035 BSPH
Email: clupton1@jhu.edu

Advisor: Michael Rosenblum

trang nguyenTrang Nguyen

PhD Candidate 

PhD: Health, Behavior and Society (Concurrent MHS in Biostatistics), Johns Hopkins University, 2014
MS: Population and International Health, Harvard University, 2001
BA: Economics, Hanoi Foreign Trade University, 1995

Office: E3038 BSPH
Email: trang.nguyen@jhu.edu

Advisor: Constantine Frangakis
Co-Advisor: Elizabeth Ogburn

Arkajyoti SahaArkajyoti Saha

PhD Candidate

MStat: Statistics, Indian Statistical Institute, 2016
BStat: Statistics, Indian Statistical Institute, 2014

Office: E3030 BSPH
Email: asaha8@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Nilanjan Chatterjee
Co-Advisor: Abhirup Datta 


elizabeth sarkerElizabeth Sarker

PhD Candidate

MS: Applied Statistics, University of Dhaka, 2016
BSc: Applied Statistics, University of Dhaka, 2015

Office: E3037 BSPH
Email: esarker1@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Elizabeth Stuart


grant schumockGrant Schumock

PhD Candidate

BS: Nuclear Engineering, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign, 2018

Office: E3035 BSPH
Email: gschumo1@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Karen Bandeen-Roche

Bonnie SmithEmily Scott

PhD Candidate

ScM: Biostatistics, Johns Hopkins BSPH, 2019
BS: Biological Sci/Mathematical Biology, University of Pittsburg, 2016

Office: E3035 BSPH
Email: escott29@jhu.edu

Advisor: Scott Zeger

Bonnie SmithBonnie Smith

PhD Candidate

PhD: Mathematics, University of Notre Dame, 2010
BA: Mathematics/French, Grinnell College, 2003

Office: E3035 BSPH
Email: bsmit179@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Dan Scharfstein

Bingkai WangBohao Tang

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics & Applied Mathematics, Fudan University, 2017

Office: E3036 BSPH
Email: bhtang@jhu.edu

Advisor: Brian Caffo

Bingkai WangBingkai Wang

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics & Applied Mathematics, Fudan University, 2016

Office: E3030 BSPH
Email: bwang51@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Michael Rosenblum
Co Advisor: Brian Caffo


guiqing wangGuoqing Wang

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics, University of Maryland, College Park, 2015

Office: E3037 BSPH
Email: gwang37@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Martin Lindquist 

Sara WangSiruo (Sara) Wang

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics/Computer Science, Centre College, 2016

Office: E3032 BSPH
Email: swang171@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Jeffrey Leek

Zeyi WangYi Wang

PhD Candidate

MS: Statistics, George Washington University, 2019
BS: Biological Sci/Mathematics, Tsinghua University, 2017

Office: E3031 BSPH
Email: mdabrow1@jhu.edu

Advisor: Kasper Hansen

jiyang wenJiyang Wen

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics & Applied Mathematics, University of Science & Technology of China, 2018

Office: E3033 BSPH
Email: jwen22@jhu.edu

Advisor: Mei-Cheng Wang

Personal Website

boyang zhangShiyao (Jennifer) Xu

PhD Candidate

ScM: Biostatistics, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, 2020
BS: Biological Science, Tsinghua University, 2018

Office: E3034 BSPH
Email: sxu42@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Ciprian Crainiceanu

boyang zhangBoyang Zhang

PhD Candidate

BS: Statistics, Sun Yat-Sen University, 2015

Office: E3036 BSPH
Email: bzhang34@jhu.edu

Advisor: Hongkai Ji

jingning zhangDongliang Zhang

PhD Candidate

MS: Statistics, McGill University, 2016

BS: Probability & Statistics, McGill University, 2014

Office: E3030 BSPH
E-mail: dzhang69@jhmi.edu

Advisor: Martin Lindquist
Co Advisor: Mei-Cheng Wang

 

jingning zhangJingning Zhang

PhD Candidate

BS: Pure & Applied Mathematics, Tsinghua University, 2018

Office: E3036 BSPH
E-mail: jzhan218@jhu.edu

Advisor: Nilanjan Chatterjee

jingning zhangRuzhang Zhao

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematical Sci, Tsinghua University, 2019

Office: E3039 BSPH
E-mail: rzhao@jhu.edu

Advisor: Hongkai Ji
Co Advisor: Nilanjan Chatterjee

Personal Website

jingning zhangWentao Zhan

PhD Candidate

BS: Mathematics, Fudan University, 2020

Office: E3031 BSPH
E-mail: wzhan3@jhu.edu

Advisor: Jeffrey Leek