Skip Navigation

Graduate Training Programs in Clinical Investigation

Advisory Council

N. Franklin Adkinson, Jr., MD
GTPCI Program Director and AC Chair
Professor of Allery and Clinical Immunology 

Charles W. Flexner, MD
GTPCI Associate Director
Professor of Clinical Pharmacology

Richard Ambinder, MD
Professor of Oncology, Hematologic Malignancies

Karen Bandeen-Roche, PhD
Professor and Chair of Biostatistics

O. Joseph Bienvenu, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry

David Celentano, ScD, MHS
Professor and Chair of Epidemiology 

Marie Diener-West, PhD
Professor of Biostatistics
Chair, MPH Program

Jennifer Dodson, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Urology

Allan Gelber, MD, MPH, PhD
Professor of Rheumatology

Khalil Ghanem, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Infectious Disease

Rebecca Gottesman, MD, PhD 

Professor of Neurology & Epidemiology 

Julie Hoover-Fong, MD, PhD 

Associate Professor of Pediatric Genetics  

Edgar (Pete) Miller, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology

Dale Needham, MD, PhD
Professor of Pulmonary and Critical Care

David E. Newman-Toker, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurology 

Peter J. Pronovost, MD, PhD
Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
Sr. VP of Patient Safety   

Naresh Punjabi, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine,  Pulmonary/Respiratory/Sleep

Richard Rothman, MD, PhD
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Vice Chair of Research

Jodi Segal, MD, MPH
Professor of General Internal Medicine

Dorry Segev, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery and Epidemiology
Associate Vice Chair of Surgery 

TBA (ex officio)
Dean of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Health Policy

Paul B. Rothman, MD (ex officio)
Dean of the Medical Faculty
Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
CEO Johns Hopkins Medicine