Skip Navigation

Health Advisory Board

Committee Structure

The Health Advisory Board comprises three committees, each independently dedicated to serving the Health Advisory Board and the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

Development Committee

The Development Committee will identify, cultivate, solicit, and steward major donors whose philanthropic interests align with the School. The Committee will consult on campaign messaging, host regional dinners with new major donor prospects to promote the School, and assist the Committee chair and the Dean to ensure 100% HAB member giving.

Chair: Irene Frary    Staff Liaison: Heath Elliott

Ashok AgarwalRobert J. AbernethyMarion BergmanGeorge L. Bunting Jr.
Constance CaplanWilliam C. Clarke IIIBrian D. CrawfordCatherine Dorrier
Irene FraryDouglass B. GivenDean GoodermoteMargaret Conn Himelfarb
Pamela Hoehn-SaricDeborah LevyMichael J. KlagIra Rutkow
Alfred Sommer   

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee will identify and solicit new members to the Health Advisory Board. The Committee will evaluate current members in their final year for possible renewal, and strengthen other volunteer roles across the School.

Chair: Stephen Moore    Staff Liaison: Jimmie Lou DeBakey

Robert CarrBrian D. CrawfordCatharine DorrierWilliam Flumenbaum
Dave HickeyKathleen LudwigEllen MacKenzieStephen Moore

Innovation and Commercialization Committee

The Innovation and Commercialization Committee will promote and brand the School as an incubator of knowledge based solutions that impact Public Health. The committee will develop new partnerships that broaden the base of support, create a culture among the faculty to take avantage of the opportunities to commercialize research and create revenue for the faculty and the School.

Chair: Caroline Popper    Staff Liaison: Lisa Walborn

Marion BergmanJoseph BoystakBrian D. CrawfordDouglass B. Given
Dean GoodermoteRandolph GordonDave HickeyCaroline Popper
Karl Ronn