Skip Navigation

Five Welch Center Delta Omega Inductees

Four Welch Center trainees and a faculty member have been admitted to the Delta Omega Honor Society, Alpha Chapter. Trainees Ms. Laura Baldassari, Dr. Raquel Charles, Dr. Nisa Maruthur, Dr. Victoria Handa, and Dr. Stephen Sozio and Welch Center core faculty member Dr. Lisa Cooper have just received notice of this distinction. The Delta Omega Society is a national honor society that aims to encourage research and scholarship among students taking graduate study in public health.

Delta Omega was founded in 1924 at the Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health (now the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health), to promote excellence and recognize attainment in scholarship and research. Since its establishment, the Society has expanded to 20 local chapters with about 6,000 members.

The honorees will attend the Delta Omega Induction Ceremony to be held on May 8, 2008 at 5 p.m. at the School of Public Health. 

The Welch Center congratulates Dr. Cooper, Ms. Baldassari, Dr. Charles, Dr. Handa, Dr. Maruthur and Dr. Sozio on this important recognition!


Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

© 2016, Johns Hopkins University. All rights reserved.
Web policies, 615 N. Wolfe Street, Baltimore, MD 21205