Skip Navigation

Delta Omega Honors Several WC Faculty and Trainees

Congratulations to Welch Center faculty Daniel Ford, MD, MPH, Lucy Meoni, ScM, and Neil Powe, MD, MPH, MBA, on their recent induction into the Alpha Chapter of the Delta Omega Society. Congratulations also to Welch Center trainees, Sang Kim, a 2006 Delta Omega scholarship winner, Xiaoyan Song, first place and overall 2006 Delta Omega Poster Competition winner, and Joachim Bleys, MD, second place winner for Applied Research in the poster competition.

The Delta Omega Society is a national honor society that aims to encourage research and scholarship among students taking graduate study in public health. Delta Omega was founded in 1924 at the Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health (now the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health), to promote excellence and recognize attainment in scholarship and research. Since its establishment, the Society has expanded to 20 local chapters with about 6,000 members.

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

© 2016, Johns Hopkins University. All rights reserved.
Web policies, 615 N. Wolfe Street, Baltimore, MD 21205