Skip Navigation

   

Center Faculty Within JHU

NAME / E-MAIL

TITLE & ORGANIZATION

PHONE

FAX

Dr. Nicholas Ialongo
nialongo@jhsph.edu

Director, Center for Prevention and Early Intervention,
Associate Professor, 
Department of Mental Health,
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 955-0414

(410) 955-9088

Dr. Philip Leaf
pleaf@jhsph.edu

Co-Director, Center for Prevention and Early Intervention,
Professor, Department of Mental Health, Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 955-3962

(410) 955-0600

(410) 955-9088

Dr. Michele Cooley-Strickland
mcooley@jhsph.edu

Assistant Professor, Department of Mental Health
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 955-0413

(410) 955-9008

Dr. William Eaton
weaton@jhsph.edu

Chariman, Department of Mental
Hygiene Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 955-3923

(410) 955-3908

(410) 955-9088

Dr. Scott Zeger
szeger@jhsph.edu

Methods Core Director, 
Center for Prevention and Early Intervention,
Professor and Chair, 
Department of Biostatistics 
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 955-3067

(410) 955-0958

Dr. David Salkever
dsalkeve@jhsph.edu

Professor, Department of Health Policy and Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

(410) 955-3141

(410) 955-3249

Dr. Holly Taylor
htaylor@jhsph.edu

Assistant Profesor, Department of Health Policy and Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

(410) 614-0475

(410) 614-9567

Dr. Catherine Bradshaw
cbradsha@jhsph.edu

Assistant Professor, Department of Mental Health
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 502-2587

(410) 955-9088

Dr. Zhiqiang Tan
ztan@jhsph.edu

Assistant Professor, Biostatistics Department, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

(410) 955-3517

(410) 955-0958

Dr. Constantine Frangakis
cfrangak@jhsph.edu

Associate Professor, Biostatistics Department, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

(410) 502-1936

(410) 955-0958

Dr. Daniel Scharfstein
dscharf@jhsph.edu

Associate Professor, Biostatistics Department, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

(410) 955-2420

(410) 955-0958

Dr. Joel Gittelsohn
jgittels@jhsph.edu

Associate Professor, Department of International Health, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

(410) 955-3927

(410) 955-0196


Center Staff Within JHU

NAME / E-MAIL

TITLE & ORGANIZATION

PHONE

Scott Hubbard
shubbard@jhsph.edu

Research Data Manager,
Department of Mental Health,
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 347-3233
FAX (410) 347-3222

Debbie Hubbard
dhubbard@jhsph.edu

Center Administrator,
Department of Mental Health,
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 347-3232
FAX (410) 347-3222

Dana Darney
ddarney@jhsph.edu 

Program Coordinator,
Department of Mental Health,
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 347-3229
FAX (410) 347-3222

Jill Williams
jiwillia@jhsph.edu

Administrative Assistant,
Department of Mental Health,
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 614-8643
FAX (410) 347-3222

Courtney Patterson
cpatters@jhsph.edu

Field Director,
Department of Mental Health,
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 347-3228
FAX (410) 347-3222

Karen Lilli
klilli@jhsph.edu

Administrative Secretary,
Department of Mental Health,
Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

(410) 347-3220
FAX (410) 347-3222


Center Faculty Outside of JHU

NAME / E-MAIL

TITLE & ORGANIZATION

PHONE

FAX

Dr. Hendricks Brown
chb@hbrown.coph.usf.edu

Professor, Department of Biostatistics
University of South Florida

(813) 974-6672

(813) 974-4860

(813) 974-4719

Dr. John Lochman
jlochman@as.ua.edu

Professor and Saxon Chairholder of Clinical Psychology, 
University of Alabama

(205) 348-7678

(205) 348-8648

Dr. Bengt Muthen
bmuthen@ucla.edu

Professor Graduate of Education and Information Studies
University of California at Los Angeles 

(310) 206-1226

(310) 206-6293

Dr. Warren Rhodes
wrhodes@moa.morgan.edu 

Chairman, Department of Psychology
Morgan State University

(410) 319-3291

(410) 319-3914

Dr. Eric Slade
eslade@psych.umaryland.edu

University of Maryland Baltimore
School of Medicine
Department of Psychiatry

(410) 706-2490

(410) 706-0022

Dr. Dennis Embry
dde@paxis.org 

President/CEO ,
PAXIS Institute

(520) 299-6770

(520) 299-4125

(520) 299-6822

 Claire Richardson
claire@paxis.org
Divinealoha@aol.com

School, Community and State Programs Liaison,
PAXIS Institute 

(520) 299-6770

(520) 299-6822

Dr. Booil Jo
booil@stanford.edu

Assistant Professor,
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences,
Stanford University 

(650) 498-5107
 

(650) 724-4780 (or 4794)

Dr. Celene Domitrovich
cxd130@psu.edu

Assistant Director,
Prevention Research Center,Penn State University 

(814) 865-2616

(814) 865-2530

Dr. Meg Small
mxs693@psu.edu 

Research Associate,
Prevention Research Center, Penn State University

(814) 865-5207

(814) 865-2530

Dr. Mark Greenberg
mxg47@psu.edu

Bennett Chair of Prevention Research, Director, Prevention Research Center, College of Health and Human Development, Penn State University 

(814) 863-0112

(814) 865-2530

Dr. Mark Weist
mweist@psych.umaryland.edu

Professor and Director,
Center for School Mental Health Assistance, University of Maryland School of Medicine

(410) 328-6364

(410) 977-9754

(410) 706-0984

Dr. Kimberly Hoagwood
hoagwood@childpsych.comlumbia.edu

Professor of Clinical Psychology in Psychiatry, Columbia University and
Director of Research on Child & Adolescent Services, New York State Office of Mental Health 

(212) 543-2574

(212) 543-5966

Dr. Lisa Hunter
hunterl@childpsych.columbia.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology,
Columbia University

(212) 543-6068

(212) 543-5260

Dr. Sonja Schoenwald
schoensk@musc.edu

Associate Professor,
Family Services Research Center,Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences,
Medical University of South Carolina

(843) 876-1811
(925) 631-0790

(843) 876-1808

Dr. Marc Atkins
matkins@psych.uic.edu

Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry, Institute for Juvenile Research, University of Illinois at Chicago

(312) 413-1048

(312) 996-9795

Dr. David Murray
d.murray@mail.psyc.memphis.edu

Lillian and Morrie Moss Chair of Excellence
Department of Psychology
University of Memphis 

(901) 678-5714

(901) 678-4995

Dr. Carolyn Webster-Stratton
incredibleyears@seanet.com  

Developer of the Incredible Years

(888) 506-3562

(206) 285-7565

Dr. Tom Dishion
tomd@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Professor of Clinical Psychology, Science Coordinator, Child and Family Center, University of Oregon 

(541) 346-3620

(541) 346-4858

Dr. Hanno Petras

Assistant Professor, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice, University of Maryland

(301) 405-4716(301) 405-4733

Kate Kavanaugh
katek@uoregon.edu  

Child and Family Center, University of Oregon

(503) 282-3662

(503) 282-3808

Baltimore Public School System Partners

NAME / E-MAIL


TITLE & ORGANIZATION

PHONE

FAX

Dr. Ben Feldman
BiFeldman@bcps.k12.md.us  

Research, Evaluation, and Accountability Officer, Division of Research, Evaluation, Assessment, and Accountability, Baltimore City Public School System 

(410) 396-8969

(410) 396-5632

Cliff Melick

Research, Evaluation, and Accountability Officer, Division of Research, Evaluation, Assessment, and Accountability, Baltimore City Public School System 

(410) 396-8956

(410) 396-5632

Alex Hughes
AMHughes@bcps.k12.md.us

Office of Chief of Staff,
Baltimore City Public School System

(410) 396-8803

(410) 396-8898

Dr. Brenda Kelly
BKelly@bcps.k12.md.us

Coordinator, Office of Early Childhood Education, Baltimore City Public School System

(410) 396-8807

(410) 396-8063

Linda Chinnia
LChinnia@bcps.k12.md.us  

Chief Academic Officer,
Baltimore City Public School System

 (410) 396-8810

(410) 396-6993

Gayle Amos
GAmos@bcps.k12.md.us

Officer, Division of Student Support Services, Baltimore City Public School System

(410) 396-8672

 (410) 545-7613

Charlotte Wing
CDWing@bcps.k12.md.us  

Director of Student/School Counseling, Baltimore City Public School System

(410) 396-8911

(410) 752-0797

Peggy Harris 

PATHS Coordinator, Office of Drug Abuse and Violence Prevention, Baltimore City Public School System

(410) 545-0930

(410) 545-0945

April Lewis
AKLewis@bcps.k12.md.us

Director, Office of Drug Abuse and Violence Prevention,
Baltimore City Public School System

(410) 545-0930


(410) 545-0945

LaVerne Sykes
lsykes@bcps.k12.md.us

Director, Office of Parent Involvement and Family, School, Community Connections, Baltimore City Public School System 

(410) 545-1870

(410) 361-9202



 

© 2015, Johns Hopkins University. All rights reserved.
Web policies, 615 N. Wolfe Street, Baltimore, MD 21205