Skip Navigation

Center for Adolescent Health

Staff

In addition to the members of our Advisory Boards, the Center for Adolescent Health is composed of a team of faculty, staff and affiliates dedicated to improving the health and well-being of young people in urban environments. 

 

Cheryl Alexander

Cheryl Alexander, RN, PhD (1945-2006)

Center Founding Director

Phillip J. Leaf, PhD

Philip J. Leaf, PhD

Director
pleaf@jhu.edu

Freya Sonenstein

Freya Sonenstein, PhD

Emeritus Director
fsonens1@jhu.edu

Beth Marshall

Beth Marshall, DrPH

Associate Director
bmarsha2@jhu.edu

Terri Williams Powell

Terri Williams Powell, PhD

Assistant Professor
twilliams@jhu.edu

Saifuddin Ahmed

Saifuddin Ahmed, PhD

Co-Investigator
sahmed3@jhu.edu

Kristin Mmari

Kristin Mmari, PhD

Co-Investigator
kmmari1@jhu.edu

placeholder

Carlos Castillo-Salgado, MD

Training Core Director
ccastil3@jhu.edu

Katrina L. Brook

Katrina L. Brook, MHS

Community Relations Director
kbrook23@jhu.edu

Alicia Cooke, MS

Alicia Cooke, MS CHES

Communications Specialist
acooke@jhu.edu

Julian Owens, PhD

Julian Owens, MPH, PhD

Post-doctoral Fellow
julianowens@jhu.edu

Julian Owens, PhD

Lauren Burns, BS

Research Assistant
lburns20@jhu.edu