Skip Navigation

SOURCE (Student Outreach Resource Center)

InterAction Council

InterAction at the School of Medicine aims to provide Johns Hopkins medical students with the opportunities and organization needed to develop a unique and long-lasting niche in the Baltimore community.

By linking already existing resources, we aim to help students become more effectively involved in community service and social justice activities. InterAction works closely with SOURCE to accomplish our similar missions. We aim to develop community service projects that match medical school students' unique skills and interests with the needs of the community. With institutional support in the forms of funding and faculty mentorship, we hope to ensure the longevity of our projects.

For more information on service-based medical student organizations, click here.

Our Mission

By educating medical students about Baltimore, we hope to increase student awareness and sensitivity to issues facing this community. We feel this will positively contribute to their development as effective physicians.

Contact InterAction Council

jhuinteraction@gmail.com
source@jhsph.edu (IA Advisors with SOURCE)

InterAction Council Members

Melissa Liu

MSIV

liumm@jhmi.edu

Max Romano

MSIV

mromano4@jhmi.edu

Katie Washington

MSIV

kwashi12@jhmi.edu

Sam Scharff

MSIII

sscharf3@jhmi.edu

Jean Suh

MSIII

jsuh7@jhmi.edu

Kate Miele

MSIII

kmiele1@jhmi.edu

Mark Wilcox

MSII

mwilcox@jhmi.edu

Sneha Shah

MSII

sshah70@jhmi.edu

Amy Quan

MSII

aquan1@jhmi.edu

Ophelia YinMSI

oyin1@jhmi.edu

Cody CichowitzMSI

cody.cichowitz@jhmi.edu

Ankur DoshiMSI

adoshi1@jhmi.edu

Mindi Levin

SOURCE

mlevin@jhsph.edu

To learn more about the School of Medicine SOURCE Student Governing Board members, click here.