Skip Navigation

SOURCE (Student Outreach Resource Center)

SOURCE Community Council

Representatives from our partnering community-based organizations provide information, guidance, advice and support to SOURCE. 

Advice given by the CBOs could impact policy development, recruitment ideas, academic linkages and more. The council serves as a brainstorming group, or think tank, to address issues and concerns, and to create ideas and strategies to carry out the work of the center.

SOURCE Community Council Members

Deidra Bishop, East Baltimore Community Affairs, JHHS
Stephanie Jacobs, The Family Tree
Irma Mabry, The Door
Alexandria Appah, Health Leads 
Jodi T. Duffie, Tench Tilghman Elementary/ Middle School
Lois Mitchell, HEBCAC (Historic East Baltimore Community Action Coalition)
Tom Patrick, Moveable Feast
Leon Purnell, The Men and Family Center
Marlene Sorra, Shepherd's Clinic


Mindi Levin, Director
Elizabeth Doerr, Associate Director
Noah Smock, Assistant Director
Alicia Tatum, Administrative Coordinator
Glenn Ross, Community Consultant

To view the listing of Council members in pdf format, click here.