Skip Navigation

Center for Teaching & Learning

Contact CTL

CTL Help

For help with CoursePlus or an online course, please go to CTL Help.

Instructional Design Services

For information on how CTL can help you in your teaching endeavors, your on-site, online, or blended couse, or to set up a consultation with an instructional designer, please email Clark Shah-Nelson.

Online Course Development

For information on developing online courses, please email either Sukon Kanchanaraksa or Andrew Lentz.

Training

For information about developing a training course or continuing education, please email Sukon Kanchanaraksa.

OCW and Coursera

For information about OpenCourseWare and JHU Coursera, please email Ira Gooding.

CTL Staff

General Program Inquiry

Sukon Kanchanaraksa, PhD
Director
skanchan@jhu.edu

Andrew Lentz
Deputy Director
alentz@jhu.edu

Ira Gooding
Education Resources Coordinator
igoodin1@jhu.edu

Joyce Mapp
Administrative Assistant
jmap1@jhu.edu

Jim Yager, PhD
Faculty Liaison
jyager1@jhu.edu

Karen Charron
Faculty Liaison
kcharron@jhu.edu

Instructional Designers

Clark Shah-Nelson
Senior Instructional Designer
cshahne@jhu.edu

Kathy Gresh
Instructional Designer
kgresh@jhu.edu

Amy Kitchens
Instructional Designer
kitchens@jhu.edu

Xi Chen
Instructional Designer

Rohini Vanchiswaran
Instructional Designer
rvanchis@jhu.edu

Deepthi Werapitiya
Instructional Designer
dwerapit@jhu.edu

Audio Producers

Judith Schonbach
Senior Audio Producer
jschonbach@jhu.edu

Jamie Cerniglia
Audio Producer
jcernig1@jhu.edu

Ned Boyle
Audio Producer

 

Technical Writers

Mary Muñoz
Senior Technical Writer
marymunoz@jhu.edu

Stephanie Berg
Technical Writer
sberg8@jhu.edu

Ryan Carre-Fongemie
Medical Illustrator
rfongemie@jhu.edu

Sara Fisher
Technical Writer
sfishe38@jhu.edu

Tom Juhasz
Technical Writer
tjuhasz1@jhu.edu

 

Web Developers

Brian Klaas
Senior Web Systems Developer
bklaas@jhu.edu

Boson Au
Web Systems Developer
boson.au@jhu.edu

Karin Corl
Web Content Developer
karin.corl@jhu.edu

Sherry He
Web Systems Developer
xhe7@jhu.edu

Wendy Jaklitsch
Web Systems Developer
wjaklit1@jhu.edu

Judith Julien-Alexander
Documentation Specialist
jjulien@jhu.edu

Pete Lombardo
Web Systems Developer
pete.lombardo@jhu.edu

Chris Schroeder
Web Systems Developer
schroeder@jhu.edu

Production Management and Quality Control

Charles Jamison
Production Coordinator
cjamison@jhu.edu

Renee Dutton-O'Hara
Quality Confirmation Specialist

Chrissy Kidd
Quality Confirmation Specialist

Susan Kinnear
Quality Confirmation Specialist

Susan Liebtag
Quality Confirmation Specialist

Melissa Parker
Quality Confirmation Specialist