Skip Navigation

Career Services

Past Event Presentations

The Career Services Office provides downloadable versions of presentations and other materials from past events so that students and alumni can always have helpful career advice at their fingertips – even if they missed their opportunity to attend in person.

Click below to download materials and audio files from career workshops and events held since the fall of 2011 (when available).

If you have any questions about these materials, contact the Office of Career Services.

Spring 2012

Jan. 18, 2012
Winter Intersession Course - "A Toolkit for Career Success"

Jan. 25, 2012
Preparing for and Applying to Medical School
Co-sponsored with the JHMI Professional Development Office
David Verrier, Director, JHU Pre-Professional Programs & Advising
Liza Thompson, Director, JHU Post-Baccalaureate Premedical Program

Jan. 31, 2012
Employer Info Session: Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Ray Blakeney (ray.blakeney@gatesfoundation.org)

Feb. 1, 2012
Employer Info Session: The Lewin Group
Allison Rizer (allison.rizer@Lewin.com)
Kelley Turek (kelley.turek@Lewin.com)

Feb. 2, 2012
How to Prepare for a Career Fair Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Feb. 7, 2012
The UN at Work: Building a Career in the United Nations
Ruben del Prado, UNAIDS Country Coordinator, Guyana (delprador@unaids.org)

Feb. 28, 2012
Preparing for the 2012 Public Health Career Fair Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Mar. 29, 2012
How to Network in a Digital Age Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Apr. 3, 2012
Acing the Interview Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Apr. 4, 2012
Employment and Compensation Workshop (email phutchin@jhsph.edu for slides)
Catherine Morrision, Associate Faculty, JHSPH (cmorrison@createagreement.com)

Apr. 28, 2012
Johns Hopkins Healthcare Business Case Competition - Pfizer

Fall 2011

Sept. 1, 2011
Career Services Overview Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Sept. 15, 2011
How to Apply for Fellowships & Internships Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Sept. 27, 2011
Employer Info Session: iQ Solutions
Judy Braslow (jbraslow@iqsolutions.com)
Tricia Penalosa (tpenalosa@iqsolutions.com)

Sept. 28, 2011
Employer Info Session: Clinton Health Access Initiative
Anna Skender (askender@clintonHealthAccess.org)

Oct. 4, 2011
Employer Info Session: ORISE
Brianna Znamirowski (brianna.znamirowski@ORAU.org)

Oct. 4, 2011
Navigating the U.S. Job Market as an Intl. Student Workshop
Dacia Gauer, JHMI Office of International Services (dgauer1@jhmi.edu)
Helen Konrad, McCandlish Holton (hkonrad@lawmh.com)
Mark Rhoads, McCandlish Holton (mrhoads@lawmh.com)

Oct. 5, 2011
Employer Info Session: Analysis Group, Inc.
Scott Johnson (SJohnson@analysisgroup.com)
Sarah Webster (SWebster@analysisgroup.com)

Oct. 6, 2011
Employer Info Session: IMS Consulting Group
Mitch DeKoven (mdekoven@imscg.com)

Oct. 11, 2011
Employer Info Session: MITRE Corporation
Gabrielle Baker (gbaker@mitre.org)

Oct. 12, 2011
Employer Info Session: AAAS Science & Technology Fellowships
Rick Kempinski (rkempins@aaas.org)

Oct. 24, 2011
Employer Info Session: MD Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
Alvina Chu (achu@dhmh.state.md.us)

Oct. 25, 2011
"Access to Experts" Panel: Global Health Careers (audio)
Carrie Miller (Carrie.Miller@crs.org)
Bryan Shaw (bshaw@usaid.gov)
NiiAmah Stephens (niiamahs@gmail.com)
Rebecca Shore (rashore@jhsph.edu)
Tara Vecchione (tvecchio@jhsph.edu)

Oct. 26, 2011
Employer Info Session: FHI 360 and How to Get a Great Job in Global Health or Development
Laura Retzler (lretzler@fhi360.org)

Oct. 27, 2011
Employer Info Session: ICF International
Kate Flint (kflint@icfi.com)
Ani Hyslop (ahyslop@icfi.com)
Erica Nybro (enybro@icfi.com)

Nov. 3, 2011
"Access to Experts" Panel: Health Business Careers (audio)
Mitch DeKoven (MDeKoven@imscg.com)
Sarah Donovan (SDonovan@avalerehealth.net)
Sean Hartzell (shartzell@ecgmc.com)
Jeremy Wong (wongjeremy1@gmail.com)

Nov. 8, 2011
Acing the Interview Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Nov. 9, 2011
Employer Info Session: Hispanic-Serving Health Professions Schools
Michelle Quinteros de Czifra (mquinteros@hshps.org)

Nov. 17, 2011
Employer Info Session: U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps
LCDR Sharon Edelson-Mammel (sharon.edelsonmammel@fda.hhs.gov)

Nov. 30, 2011
Employer Info Session: University Research Corporation
Mary Fetter (mfetter@urc-chs.com)

Dec. 2, 2011
Career Crash Course Workshop
Paul Hutchinson, Assistant Director, Career Services (phutchin@jhsph.edu)

Dec. 7, 2011
Employer Info Session: NewYork Presbyterian
Monica Chopra (moc9023@nyp.org)

Dec. 8, 2011
Employer Info Session: CDC/CSTE Applied Epidemiology Fellowship Program
Sybil Wojcio, Current Fellow (swojcio@dhmh.state.md.us)
Ashlyn Beavor, Workforce and Fellowship Administrator (abeavor@cste.org)