Skip Navigation

Alumni

Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
RSS
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, September 2, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, September 5, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, September 6, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, September 7, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, September 8, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, September 9, 2013

  • Tuesday, September 10, 2013

    • JHU Global Mobile Health Initiative Student and Faculty Meet & Greet Time: 12:30p - 2:00p Location: E9519 Details:

      Student and Faculty Meet and Greet

      Contact Information:
      Name: Yorghos Carabas
      Phone: 410-502-9307


       

       
       
    • World Suicide Prevention Day Memorial Walk Time: 2:00p - 4:00p Location: 621 N. Washington Street, Baltimore, MD 21205 Details:

      The Johns Hopkins Center for American Indian Health will be holding a memorial walk in observance of World Suicide Prevention Day at 2pm on Tuesday September 10th starting from our office, located at 621 N. Washington St. Baltimore, MD 21205.

      This is the 2nd annual memorial walk held by the Center, which helps to raise awareness about suicide prevention and mental health issues. The World Health Organization (WHO) reports that approximately one million people worldwide die by suicide each year. According to the WHO and the latest Burder of Disease Estimation, suicide is a major public health problem. The number of lives lost each year through suicide exceeds the number of deaths due to homicide and war combined.

      World Suicide Prevention Day is co-sponsored by the WHO and International Association for Suicide Prevention (IASP). We will walk to the Baltimore American Indian Center to host a memorial ceremony and back to our Center (approximately 90 minutes total). Our memorial walk will parallel walks in other Native communities across the country. Please join us.

      Contact Information:
      Name: Lauren Tingey
      Phone: 410-955-6931
      Email: ltingey@jhsph.edu

       
       
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013

  • Thursday, September 12, 2013

  • Friday, September 13, 2013

  • Saturday, September 14, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, September 15, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, September 16, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, September 20, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, September 22, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, September 23, 2013

    • Fall Alumni Week Time: All Day Location: Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD Details:

      Details forthcoming!  A week of awards, career panels, lectures and discussions!

       
       
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2013

    • Fall Alumni Week Time: All Day Location: Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD Details:

      Details forthcoming!  A week of awards, career panels, lectures and discussions!

       
       
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013

    • Fall Alumni Week Time: All Day Location: Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD Details:

      Details forthcoming!  A week of awards, career panels, lectures and discussions!

       
       
  • Thursday, September 26, 2013

    • Fall Alumni Week Time: All Day Location: Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD Details:

      Details forthcoming!  A week of awards, career panels, lectures and discussions!

       
       
  • Friday, September 27, 2013

    • Fall Alumni Week Time: All Day Location: Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD Details:

      Details forthcoming!  A week of awards, career panels, lectures and discussions!

       
       
  • Saturday, September 28, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, September 30, 2013

    • No events today