Skip Navigation

Delta Omega

The Delta Omega Society

Cailin Deal
Cailin Deal, PhD ’14 recently earned her doctoral degree in the department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Learn More
Shreya Shrestha
Established in 2014 by the Delta Omega Alpha Chapter, this award honors the life and legacy of this memorable professor of International Health and longtime Alpha Chapter Board member. Learn More

Read the President's Fall Letter here.

The Alpha Chapter of the Delta Omega Public Health Honor Society connects Johns Hopkins public health students, alumni, and faculty to recognize and develop leadership that advances and sustains the public’s health.

board cropped

Delta Omega was founded in 1924 at the Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health (now the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health) to promote excellence and to recognize accomplishments in scholarship and research.

Since the establishment at Johns Hopkins of the Alpha Chapter, the Society has expanded nationally to 59 local chapters with about 6,000 members. A National Executive Council, consisting of elected officers and delegates from the local chapters, administers the affairs of Delta Omega. The Society is governed by a constitution and set of bylaws.

This fellowship limits its membership to public health faculty, students and alumni. Each candidate must also meet membership criteria as set forth in the constitution and bylaws. The Society accepts only students meeting high academic standards. All candidates must also demonstrate a potential for making significant contributions to the field of public health.

For more information, please contact us via e-mail at

You can also join the Delta Omega Alpha Chapter group on Linkedin or Facebook.