Skip Navigation

Sommer Scholars

Sommer Scholar Events

2013 – 2014


Monday, May 6 - PhD Welcome Luncheon

12 noon-2 pm
Dean's Board Room
New PhD Sommer Scholars

Thursday, June 27 - Roundtable

12 noon-2 pm
Room W2029
All Sommer Scholars (featuring alumni Lainie Rutkow and Gwynne Jenkins)

Wednesday, July 10 - Orientation

3:30 pm-5 pm
Room W3031
New Sommer Scholars

Thursday, August 1 - Baseball Game

7-10 pm
Oriole Park, Camden Yards
All Sommer Scholars

Wednesday, August 21 - Roundtable

2-3 pm
Room E9519
All Sommer Scholars

Friday and Saturday, September 6-7 - Kickoff Retreat

All day Friday and Saturday
Mt. Washington Conference Center, Baltimore
New Sommer Scholars

Sunday, September 15 - Welcome Dinner with Dean Klag

6-8 pm
At the residence of Dr. Michael J. Klag, Dean
New Sommer Scholars

Sunday, September 29 - Welcome Dinner with Dean Emeritus Sommer

6-8 pm
At the residence of Dr. Al Sommer, Dean Emeritus
New Sommer Scholars

Tuesday, October 8 - Director's Lunch

12 noon-1:30 pm
Room E9519
All Sommer Scholars (featuring Bill Ward, Faculty Director)

Wednesday, October 23 - Roundtable

2-3 pm
Room E9519
All Sommer Scholars

Thursday and Friday, October 24-24 - New York City Trip

Midday Thursday and all day Friday
New York City
All Sommer Scholars

Thursday, October 30 - Lunch with Dean Emeritus Sommer

12 noon-2 pm
Room W2029
All Sommer Scholars (featuring Dr. Al Sommer, Dean Emeritus)

Friday, November 8 - Media Training

8 am-4:30 pm
Anna Baetjer Hall (W1030)
All Sommer Scholars

Thursday, November 21 - MPH Student/Alumni Lunch

12 noon-2 pm
Room E9519
MPH Sommer Scholars

Wednesday, December 18 - Roundtable

2-3 pm
Room E9519
All Sommer Scholars

Friday, February 14 - Negotiation Seminar

1-5 pm
Room TBD
All Sommer Scholars (featuring Heather Mason)

Wednesday, February 19 - Roundtable

2-3 pm
Room W2029
All Sommer Scholars

Thursday, February 25 - Director's Lunch

12 noon-3 pm
Room E9519
All Sommer Scholars (featuring Bill Ward, Faculty Director)

Thursday, March 27 - Washington, DC Trip

All day
Washington, DC
All Sommer Scholars

Thursday, April 10 - Gettysburg, PA Trip

All day
Gettysburg, PA
All Sommer Scholars

Wednesday, April 16 - Roundtable

2-3 pm
E9519
All Sommer Scholars

Thursday, April 17 - Lunch with Dean Emeritus Sommer

12 noon-2 pm
E9519
All Sommer Scholars

Friday, April 25 - Year-End Happy Hour

5-7 pm
Venue TBD
All Sommer Scholars