Skip Navigation

Master of Public Health

MPH Program Directory

The MPH Executive Board oversees the MPH program at the Bloomberg School.  The Board includes faculty from each of the 10 academic departments at the School which reflects the strong multidisciplinary approach of the MPH program.

MPH Executive Board

Marie Diener West, PhD

Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Biostatistics

mdiener@jhu.edu
Jackie Agnew, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Environmental Health Sciences
jagnew1@jhu.edu
Janice Bowie, PhD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, Health, Behavior & Society
jbowie2@jhu.edu
Randy Bryant, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
fbryant@jhu.edu
Greg de Lissovoy, PhD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Adjunct Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management
gdeliss1@jhu.edu
Sukon Kanchanaraksa, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Scientist, Epidemiology
skanchan@jhu.edu
Gary Ketner, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Molecular Microbiology & Immunology

gketner1@jhu.edu
John McGready, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Assistant Scientist, Biostatistics
jmcgrea1@jhu.edu
Laura Morlock, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Health Policy and Management
lmorloc1@jhu.edu
George Rebok, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Mental Health
grebok1@jhu.edu
Andrea Ruff, MDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, International Health
aruff1@jhu.edu
Edyth Schoenrich, MD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Health Policy and Management
eschoen2@jhu.edu
Donna Strobino, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Population, Family & Reproductive Health
dstrobi1@jhu.edu
Susan Tonascia, ScMAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Senior Scientist, Epidemiology
stonasc1@jhu.edu
Jon Vernick, JD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management
jvernic1@jhu.edu
Stephen Gange, PhDex officio, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor, Epidemiology
sgange@jhu.edu

MPH Program Staff

Paul WhongSenior Program Managerpwhong1@jhu.edu
Janet CarnSr. Academic Coordinator for Full-time Studentsjcarn1@jhu.edu
David EarleSr. Academic Coordinatorfor Part-time\Online Studentsdearle@jhu.edu
Sheryl FlytheAdmissions Coordinatorsflythe@jhu.edu
Lisa LassiterSr. Administrative Coordinatorllassit2@jhu.edu
Gabrielle SammartinoProgram Coordinatorgsammart@jhu.edu

Please send general program inquiries to mphprog@jhu.edu or:

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe Street, Room W1015
Baltimore, MD 21205

410-955-1291 (phone)
410-955-4749 (fax)

MPH Concentrations and Customized Program Contacts

See the MPH customized program of study and concentration areas webpages for faculty co-directors' contact information. 

For other faculty at the Bloomberg School, see the faculty directory.