Skip Navigation

Master of Public Health

MPH Program Directory

The MPH Executive Board oversees the MPH program at the Bloomberg School.  The Board includes faculty from each of the 10 academic departments at the School which reflects the strong multidisciplinary approach of the MPH program.

MPH Executive Board

Marie Diener West, PhD

Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Biostatistics

mdiener@jhsph.edu
Jackie Agnew, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Environmental Health Sciences
jagnew@jhsph.edu
Janice Bowie, PhD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, Health, Behavior & Society
jbowie@jhsph.edu
Randy Bryant, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
fbryant@jhsph.edu
Greg de Lissovoy, PhD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Adjunct Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management
gdelisso@jhsph.edu
Sukon Kanchanaraksa, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Scientist, Epidemiology
skanchan@jhsph.edu
Gary Ketner, PhD

Associate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Molecular Microbiology & Immunology

gketner@jhsph.edu
John McGready, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Assistant Scientist, Biostatistics
jmcgread@jhsph.edu
Laura Morlock, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Health Policy and Management
lmorlock@jhsph.edu
George Rebok, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Mental Health
grebok@jhsph.edu
Andrea Ruff, MDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, International Health
aruff@jhsph.edu
Edyth Schoenrich, MD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Health Policy and Management
eschoenr@jhsph.edu
Donna Strobino, PhDAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Professor, Population, Family & Reproductive Health
dstrobin@jhsph.edu
Susan Tonascia, ScMAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Senior Scientist, Epidemiology
stonasci@jhsph.edu
Jon Vernick, JD, MPHAssociate Chair, MPH Program
Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management
jvernick@jhsph.edu
James Yager, PhDex officio, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor, Environmental Health Sciences
jyager@jhsph.edu

MPH Program Staff

Paul WhongSenior Program Managerpwhong@jhsph.edu
Janet CarnSr. Academic Administrator for Full-time Studentsjcarn@jhsph.edu
David EarleSr. Academic Administrator for Part-time\Online Studentsdearle@jhsph.edu
Sheryl FlytheAdmissions Coordinatorsflythe@jhsph.edu
Becky NewcomerSr. Administrative Coordinatorbnewcome@jhsph.edu
Gabrielle SammartinoAdministrative Coordinatorgsammart@jhsph.edu

Please send general program inquiries to mphprog@jhsph.edu or:

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe Street, Room W1015
Baltimore, MD 21205

410-955-1291 (phone)
410-955-4749 (fax)

MPH Concentrations and Customized Program Contacts

See the MPH customized program of study and concentration areas webpages for faculty co-directors' contact information. 

For other faculty at the Bloomberg School, see the faculty directory.