Skip Navigation

Diversity & Inclusion


Members of the Committee on Equity, Diversity and Civility are appointed by the dean of the Bloomberg School.

Membership reflects the gender and minority interests of the larger Bloomberg School population.

At least six of these individuals are faculty members of various academic ranks. The remainder of the Committee members include at least three students, at least two staff members, a representative from the University whose responsibilities include institutional equity and a representative of the dean’s office.

The latter two members serve in an ex officio capacity. Bloomberg School faculty, staff and students who are members of the University's Diversity Leadership Council are also appointed to the Committee.

2016-2017 Membership


Virginia Herring, MA
Assistant Director, Human Resources 

Ramin Mojtabai, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor, Mental Health 


Susan Williams
Office of the Dean


Betty Addison  (ex officio)
Senior Director of Student Life Services

Mariangela Baxter
Assistant Director of Facilities Operations

Kevin Casin
Student Representative, Environmental Health & Engineering 

Jeanne B. Charleston, RN
Research Associate, Epidemiology

Rosa Crum, MD
Professor, Department of Epidemiology

Meghan Davis, PhD
Assistant Professor, Environmental Health Sciences

Kyle Gahagan
JHU Diversity Leadership Council Member, Student

Joseph Gallo, MD, MPH 
Professor, Mental Health 

Darrell Gaskin
Professor, Health Policy and Management

Cherita Hobbs
Senior Director of Human Resources, Health Divisions

P.C. Huang
Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Sabra Klein, PhD 
Associate Professor, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Robert Ollinger
Senior Art Director, Office of External Affairs 

Fernanda Pio Roda, MBA
Administrator, Health Policy and Management 

Delaine Powerful 
Student Representative, MPH Program

Cristina Rodriguez-Hart, MPH
JHU Diversity Leadership Council Member, Student

Alexandria (Alex) Schmall 
Student Representative, International Health

Michael Ward (ex officio)
Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Natalie Wood-Wright 
Communications and Marketing Manager, Environmental Health Sciences

Kear Wright
Administrator, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology